New Iberia City Mayor

The City of New Iberia prides itself as a progressive community, eager to provide you with good government that is responsive to your needs.

Mayor Freddie DeCourt and the New Iberia City Council welcome you to our website. Browse the New Iberia City Demographics section to find important facts and figures.

Our city departments and important phone numbers can be accessed from the links above under "more". This is your directory for information and services. Bookmark it — we’re certain it will come in handy.

We invite you to take advantage of everything we have to offer in the Queen City of the Bayou Teche. Our commitment to you begins right here!


New Iberia Mayor
Freddie DeCourt

New Iberia City Council

Council Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm, in the City Hall Council Chambers which is located on the 3rd floor.


If you would like to know which district you reside in, please call City Hall at (337) 369-2300 and we will assist you.
City Council Meetings air on Channel 15 (Cox Cable) at 8:30 am and 7:00 pm, Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Council Meetings

Ricky Gonsoulin, Mayor Pro Tem


Brooke Scelfo-Marcotte, District 1


Marlon Lewis, District 2


David Broussard, District 3


Deidre Ledbetter, District 4


Deedy Johnson-Reid, District 5


Dustin Suire, District 6